Marion Hansel – Biography and Filmography

Marion Hansel - Biography and Filmography

Marion Hansel – biography and filmography

  Marion Hansel, on 12 Born in Marseille in February 1949 and grew up in Antwerp, Belgium. She took acting lessons with Lee Strasberg in New York and learned in a circus in Belgium to walk on a tightrope.

In a time when they no commitment to Equilibre wrote the short film screenplay, and neither was a director or a producer for the realization, she made it herself, and for this purpose founded in 1977 with Man’s its own film production company.

For her first feature film Le Lit (1982) found no producers. Since then she has produced not only their own movies, but also of other, mostly younger directors. They produced 2001 No Man’s Land by Danis Tanovic, who won the Oscar for Best Foreign Language Film.

1987 Marion Hansel was in Belgium named “Woman of the Year”. From 1988 to 1990 and from 1996 to 1997 and from 2002 to 2003 she was the President of the Walloon film promotion.

Filmography – Marion Hänsel (direction, range)

Si le vent les soulève sables (When the wind touched the sand)

Nuages: Lettres à mon fils (Clouds – Letters to My Son)

La Faille
(# ) 1995
Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea

Sur la terre comme au ciel (conspiracy of children)

Il maestro
( #) 1987
Les Noces Barbarian (Barbarian Wedding)


Le Lit



Marion Hansel – biography and filmography

Related posts